Films of Innocence

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Films of Innocence Front Sleeve

Films of Innocence
Front Sleeve | Purchase Digitally

Release Date: December 9, 2014

Duration: 50 Minutes

Liner Notes:

Plot Summary (from iTunes): 11 of the world's most acclaimed urban artists unveil their work through a collection of art films, inspired by U2's Songs of Innocence. Taking the political murals of Northern Ireland as a reference point, U2 pioneered the project to celebrate the unique democratic power of urban art. Oliver Jeffers, Robin Rhode, D*Face, Mode 2, Chloe Early, Ganzeer, Vhils, Maser, ROA, DALeast, and Todd James make up this global multidisciplinary group project. Chosen for their undisputed ability to capture the imaginations of their audiences, the artists were given complete creative freedom to showcase their personal responses to U2's music, through a series of part-animated, part live action films. The result is an exhilarating display of diversity in approach, style and commentary. Powerful and cognizant, their works scale the globe, play with time, and weave between heightened reality and animated dreamscapes. United for the first time in film, the eleven international artists have taken their work from the streets to the screen. These original works of video art transpose their visions from the physical to the digital and are collected here together as a visual counter-point to the album, a set of unique and compelling Films of Innocence. Produced by Christina Hardy and Lois Newcombe. Engineer: Jefferson Hack - Creative Director. Label: Island Records.

Track List:

  1. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone) by Oliver Jeffers
  2. Every Breaking Wave by Robin Rhode
  3. California (There Is No End to Love) - D*Face
  4. Song for Someone by Mode 2
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close) by Chloe Early
  6. Volcano by Ganzeer
  7. Raised by Wolves by Vhils
  8. Cedarwood Road by Maser
  9. Sleep Like a Baby by ROA
  10. This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now by DALeast
  11. The Troubles by Todd James


  • Worldwide:
    • DIGITAL: Island (Released on iTunes and Amazon)

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: https://www.u2station.com/m-t/mt-tb.cgi/2581

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Jonathan published on December 9, 2014 4:27 AM.

Every Breaking Wave was the previous entry in this blog.

Song for Someone is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.